top of page

Buffalo chicken stuffed peppers

Hi friends 😊 Welcome back to my blog. I am so happy today because I am writing about food ( yum yum ) yes who doesn't love food ?

Because good food means good mood. I am all about the healthy stuff when I gym because I get 80% of my results in the kitchen. I will be teaching you how to make my favorite healthy meal Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Peppers. This meal will take you 40 minutes It is so easy and serves 4 people. You will need the following 4 bell peppers, different colors or whatever you prefer.

  • 1 table spoon of oil ( preferably olive )

  • Salt.

  • Ground black pepper

  • 3 tablespoons of butter

  • 1 large chopped onion.

  • 2 cloves garlic

  • 3 cups of shredded rotisserie chicken

  • 1/2 cup of hot sauce or your favorite sauce ( I prefer barbecue sauce )

  • 2 cups of shredded gouda

  • Ranch dressing, for drizzling

  • 2 tablespoons of chopped chives.

1. Preheat oven to 205 degrees Celsius Place peppers cut side-up on a large baking sheet and drizzle all over with olive oil, then season them with salt and pepper. 2.In a large skillet over medium heat, melt butter. Add the onion and cook until tender, for about 5 minutes. Add the garlic and cook until fragrant, for 1 minute or more. 3. Add the shredded chicken and hot sauce ( or your favorite sauce )and toss until combined. Cook until the mixture comes to a simmer, then remove from heat. 4.Divide the chicken mixture between pepper halves. Top each with gouda and bake until the cheese is melted and peppers are crisp-tender, about for 20 minutes. 5.Drizzle each stuffed pepper with ranch and sprinkle with chives.

Send me pictures before you enjoy yourself 😊 This recipe is by: lauren-miyashiro Adios Ciao for now Xoxo


bottom of page