top of page

5 African hairstyles you need to try

I know I haven't been posting for a while, yes I have been so busy with work and personal things. But I am back and for good 😊. I think every girl needs to love herself, regardless of anything. Like if you're having a bad day, if you don't like your hair, if you don't have the best family situation, whatever, you have to love yourself and you can't do anything until you love yourself first. So I love cornrows, it has been my favorite hairstyle for a year straight up. But now I have decided to try new hairstyles and it's going pretty well. If you are thinking of doing cornrows/braids, perhaps you want and do not know where to being do jot worry, I got you. 5.Simple 4 rows 

This is the simplest and coolest 

cornrows, it will probably thank you 20 minutes to get it done. I used to do this a lot specially when I do not have time to do hairstyles that take longer. 4.White long box braids 

I totally love the fact that women are not scared of colours anymore, we are not scared of expression our feelings based on how we really feel and now based on how will society feel about it. I love white braids or rather black and white braids. It's super unique and sexy 3. Faux locs  

These are artificial dread locs, sonic you have always wanted to do dread locs but was not sure about how it will look like or didn't want to start from stretch You can simply do the faux locs, I personally think that they are so much better than real dread locs 2. 

Short bob box braids, This hairstyle is my favorite of all times, I have I realized that I have a thing for short hair and braids, they look sexier on me or perhaps I just like things that will not take the little time that I have. 1. The traditional Afro  

Here you do not have to sweat dear, just get yourself some natural hair products, get the right conditioner and shampoo, the right hair moisturizer/ food, custard and whatever you need to take care of your hair. Xoxo Vanessa


bottom of page